NEIDY COGNAC WALLET

Balsa Leather

The handmade Neidy wallet has the particularity of being able to be worn on the wrist thanks to its detachable handle, and thus allow you to leave your handbag at home.

The zipped opening hides various storage spaces:

  • a double space for your tickets,
  • a wallet part,
  • four slots for cards under which there is another space.

 

100% full grain cowhide To know more
Dimensions: 11,5 11,5 cm x
This product is shipped by our partner brand.

The price of the delivery is unique, whatever the number of partners concerned: 6 € in France, Belgium and Luxembourg; 10 € for the rest of Europe.

Enjoy free delivery from 120 € of purchase in France, Belgium and Luxembourg. Returns are free within 14 days. To know more
  • Environmentally friendly
    ico-eco-responsible
  • Artisanal production
    Artisanal production
  • Recycled
    ico-recycle
Need help ? Contact us
Secure payment
Free Delivery
from 120 € of purchase (FR, BE, LUX)
Free Returns
in France, Belgium and Luxembourg

ABOUT THE DESIGNER

Balsa's story begins in 1984 when its founder, Edwin Agudelo, founded a leather workshop in Bogota, Colombia. 30 years later, his son took over the business and launched an artisanal brand of quality leather goods. The desire is to offer functional and ethical items, from wallets to travel bags. More than fashion, the founders want to offer sustainable pieces designed and made with respect for the environment and the know-how of craftsmen. Following a responsible approach, Balsa produces in small quantities and works only with leather suppliers who comply with the strictest standards in terms of animal treatment, and who are governed by environmental regulations in terms of wastewater treatment. Balsa only uses vegetable-tanned leather guaranteed without chromium, allowing the preservation of biological ecosystems.

Composition

100% Chrome-free tanned leather

Leather tanning is the process of transforming animal hides into leather by a treatment that will change its flexibility and strength. This process often requires the use of large quantities of chemicals that are very polluting and dangerous to health. Chrome-free tanning, unlike conventional industrial tanning, is more environmentally friendly since it does not use chemical elements.
Production

MANUFACTURERS

Balsa workshop
Bogota, Colombia

All Balsa brand products are made in the brand's workshop, located in Bogota, Colombia. Founded in 1984 by Edwin Agudelo, the workshop is quickly talked about thanks to the quality of the products that come out. He quickly became a pioneer in the artisanal manufacture of leather goods accessories in Colombia, and positioned himself as a reference with major brands on the American continent. Today, taken over since 2015 by Edwin's son and daughter-in-law, the workshop employs around 70 people. . When hiring and training new people, and aware of the difficulties faced by single mothers, they chose to promote the employment of women. This is why the workshop is made up of 65% women, XNUMX% of whom are single mothers. Employees work in favorable working conditions and benefit from fair remuneration, social protection, half-yearly bonuses and the possibility of working from home with the production tools provided to them. The company has real environmental commitments by promoting the treatment and collection of waste, and social by respecting the fundamentals of the International Labor Organization (ILO).

Commitments
  • ico-eco-responsible
    Balsa Leather is committed to offering sustainable quality items, and is part of a responsible fashion approach through several environmental commitments. Balsa Leather is part of a "zero-waste" approach and swears by chrome-free tanning, a process that is more respectful of the environment and which makes it possible to limit the use of chemicals and thus preserve biological ecosystems.
  • ico-recycle
    For leathers, Balsa Leather uses skins from the food industry, which respects the strictest standards in terms of animal treatment. These skins, considered as waste, are then revalued instead of being thrown away. The brand is also committed to limiting waste and uses scraps of leather to make their labels, packaging, straps etc.
  • Artisanal production
    Balsa brand products are timeless models, meant to be kept for a lifetime. To avoid waste, the productions are made in small series throughout the year in artisan workshops.

100% Chrome-free tanned leather

Leather tanning is the process of transforming animal hides into leather by a treatment that will change its flexibility and strength. This process often requires the use of large quantities of chemicals that are very polluting and dangerous to health. Chrome-free tanning, unlike conventional industrial tanning, is more environmentally friendly since it does not use chemical elements.

MANUFACTURERS

Balsa workshop
Bogota, Colombia

All Balsa brand products are made in the brand's workshop, located in Bogota, Colombia. Founded in 1984 by Edwin Agudelo, the workshop is quickly talked about thanks to the quality of the products that come out. He quickly became a pioneer in the artisanal manufacture of leather goods accessories in Colombia, and positioned himself as a reference with major brands on the American continent. Today, taken over since 2015 by Edwin's son and daughter-in-law, the workshop employs around 70 people. . When hiring and training new people, and aware of the difficulties faced by single mothers, they chose to promote the employment of women. This is why the workshop is made up of 65% women, XNUMX% of whom are single mothers. Employees work in favorable working conditions and benefit from fair remuneration, social protection, half-yearly bonuses and the possibility of working from home with the production tools provided to them. The company has real environmental commitments by promoting the treatment and collection of waste, and social by respecting the fundamentals of the International Labor Organization (ILO).

  • ico-eco-responsible
    Balsa Leather is committed to offering sustainable quality items, and is part of a responsible fashion approach through several environmental commitments. Balsa Leather is part of a "zero-waste" approach and swears by chrome-free tanning, a process that is more respectful of the environment and which makes it possible to limit the use of chemicals and thus preserve biological ecosystems.
  • ico-recycle
    For leathers, Balsa Leather uses skins from the food industry, which respects the strictest standards in terms of animal treatment. These skins, considered as waste, are then revalued instead of being thrown away. The brand is also committed to limiting waste and uses scraps of leather to make their labels, packaging, straps etc.
  • Artisanal production
    Balsa brand products are timeless models, meant to be kept for a lifetime. To avoid waste, the productions are made in small series throughout the year in artisan workshops.

PORTEFEUILLE NEIDY COGNAC

Balsa Leather

Le portefeuille Neidy fait à la main a la particularité de pouvoir se porter au poignet grâce à sa anse détachable, et ainsi vous permettre de laisser votre sac à main à la maison.

L'ouverture zippée cache différents espaces de rangement :

  • un double espace pour vos billets,
  • une partie porte-monnaie,
  • quatre emplacements pour les cartes sous lequel se trouve un autre espace.

 

100% cuir bovin pleine fleur En savoir plus
Dimensions: 11,5 x 11,5 cm
Ce produit est expédié par notre marque partenaire.

Le prix de la livraison est unique, quelque soit le nombre de partenaire concernés : 6€ en France, Belgique et Luxembourg; 10€ pour le reste de l’Europe.

Profitez de la livraison gratuite dès 120€ d’achat en France, Belgique et Luxembourg. Les retours sont gratuits sous 14 jours. En savoir plus
  • Eco-responsable
    ico-eco-responsable
  • Production artisanale
    Production artisanale
  • Recyclés
    ico-recycle
Besoin d’aide ? Contactez-nous
Paiement Securisé
Livraison Gratuite
dès 120€ d'achat (FR, BE, LUX)
Retours Gratuits
en France, Belgique et Luxembourg

À PROPOS DU CRÉATEUR

L'histoire de Balsa commence en 1984 lorsque son fondateur, Edwin Agudelo fonde un atelier de maroquinerie à Bogota, en Colombie. 30 ans plus tard, son fils reprend l’affaire et lance une marque artisanale de maroquinerie de qualité. L'envie est de proposer des articles fonctionnels et éthiques, du portefeuille au sac de voyage. Plus que de la mode, les fondateurs veulent proposer des pièces durables pensées et confectionnées dans le respect de l’environnement et du savoir-faire des artisans. S’inscrivant dans une démarche responsable, Balsa produit en petites quantités et travaille uniquement avec des fournisseurs de cuir qui respectent les standards les plus stricts en matière de traitement animal, et qui sont régis par les réglementations environnementales en matière de traitement des eaux usées. Balsa n'utilise que du cuir au tannage végétal garanti sans chrome, permettant de préserver les écosystèmes biologiques.

Composition

100% Cuir tannage sans chrome

Le tannage du cuir est le processus permettant de transformer les peaux animales en cuir par un traitement qui modifiera sa souplesse et sa résistance. Ce procédé nécessite souvent le recours à des quantités importantes de produits chimiques très polluants et dangereux pour la santé. Le tannage sans chrome, contrairement au tannage industriel conventionnel, est plus respectueux de l’environnement puisqu’il n’utilise pas d’éléments chimiques.
Production

FABRICANTS

Atelier Balsa
Bogota, Colombie

Tous les produits de la marque Balsa sont fabriqués dans l’atelier de la marque, situé à Bogota, en Colombie. Fondé en 1984 par Edwin Agudelo, l’atelier fait vite parler de lui grâce à la qualité des produits qui en sortent. Il devient rapidement pionnier dans la fabrication artisanale d’accessoires de maroquinerie en Colombie, et se positionne comme une référence auprès des grandes marques sur le continent américain. Aujourd’hui, repris depuis 2015 par le fils et la belle-fille d’Edwin, l’atelier emploie une centaine de personnes. . Au moment d'embaucher et de former de nouvelles personnes, et conscients des difficultés auxquelles font face les mères célibataires, ils ont choisi de favoriser l’emploi des femmes. C'est pourquoi l'atelier se compose à 70% de femmes, dont 65% sont des mères célibataires. Les collaborateurs exercent dans des conditions de travail favorables et bénéficient d’une rémunération juste, d’une protection sociale, de primes semestrielles et la possibilité de travailler à domicile avec les outils de production qui leurs sont fournis. L'entreprise porte de réels engagements environnementaux en favorisant le traitement et la collecte des déchets, et sociaux en respectant les fondamentaux de l’Organisation Internationale du Travail (OIT).

Engagements
  • ico-eco-responsable
    Balsa Leather s’engage à proposer des articles durables de qualité, et s’inscrit dans une démarche de mode responsable à travers plusieurs engagements environnementaux. Balsa Leather s'inscrit dans une démarche "zéro-déchet" et ne jure que par le tannage sans chrome, procédé plus respectueux de l’environnement et qui permet de limiter l’utilisation des produits chimiques et ainsi préserver les écosystèmes biologiques.
  • ico-recycle
    Pour les cuirs, Balsa Leather utilise des peaux provenant de filière d’élevages pour l’industrie alimentaire, qui respecte les standards les plus stricts en matière de traitement animal. Ces peaux, considérées comme des déchets, sont alors revalorisées au lieu d’être jetées. La marque s’engage également à limiter le gaspillage et utilise les chutes de cuirs pour confectionner leurs étiquettes, les emballages, les sangles etc.
  • Production artisanale
    Les produits de la marque Balsa sont des modèles intemporelles, destinés à être gardés toute une vie. Pour éviter le gâchis, les produtions sont faites en petites séries tout au long de l'année dans des ateliers artisanaux.

100% Cuir tannage sans chrome

Le tannage du cuir est le processus permettant de transformer les peaux animales en cuir par un traitement qui modifiera sa souplesse et sa résistance. Ce procédé nécessite souvent le recours à des quantités importantes de produits chimiques très polluants et dangereux pour la santé. Le tannage sans chrome, contrairement au tannage industriel conventionnel, est plus respectueux de l’environnement puisqu’il n’utilise pas d’éléments chimiques.

FABRICANTS

Atelier Balsa
Bogota, Colombie

Tous les produits de la marque Balsa sont fabriqués dans l’atelier de la marque, situé à Bogota, en Colombie. Fondé en 1984 par Edwin Agudelo, l’atelier fait vite parler de lui grâce à la qualité des produits qui en sortent. Il devient rapidement pionnier dans la fabrication artisanale d’accessoires de maroquinerie en Colombie, et se positionne comme une référence auprès des grandes marques sur le continent américain. Aujourd’hui, repris depuis 2015 par le fils et la belle-fille d’Edwin, l’atelier emploie une centaine de personnes. . Au moment d'embaucher et de former de nouvelles personnes, et conscients des difficultés auxquelles font face les mères célibataires, ils ont choisi de favoriser l’emploi des femmes. C'est pourquoi l'atelier se compose à 70% de femmes, dont 65% sont des mères célibataires. Les collaborateurs exercent dans des conditions de travail favorables et bénéficient d’une rémunération juste, d’une protection sociale, de primes semestrielles et la possibilité de travailler à domicile avec les outils de production qui leurs sont fournis. L'entreprise porte de réels engagements environnementaux en favorisant le traitement et la collecte des déchets, et sociaux en respectant les fondamentaux de l’Organisation Internationale du Travail (OIT).

  • ico-eco-responsable
    Balsa Leather s’engage à proposer des articles durables de qualité, et s’inscrit dans une démarche de mode responsable à travers plusieurs engagements environnementaux. Balsa Leather s'inscrit dans une démarche "zéro-déchet" et ne jure que par le tannage sans chrome, procédé plus respectueux de l’environnement et qui permet de limiter l’utilisation des produits chimiques et ainsi préserver les écosystèmes biologiques.
  • ico-recycle
    Pour les cuirs, Balsa Leather utilise des peaux provenant de filière d’élevages pour l’industrie alimentaire, qui respecte les standards les plus stricts en matière de traitement animal. Ces peaux, considérées comme des déchets, sont alors revalorisées au lieu d’être jetées. La marque s’engage également à limiter le gaspillage et utilise les chutes de cuirs pour confectionner leurs étiquettes, les emballages, les sangles etc.
  • Production artisanale
    Les produits de la marque Balsa sont des modèles intemporelles, destinés à être gardés toute une vie. Pour éviter le gâchis, les produtions sont faites en petites séries tout au long de l'année dans des ateliers artisanaux.