Our commitments and our ethics charter

At the origin of Byoo Store, there is a passion and a real desire to offer an eco-responsible and ethical alternative to all those who wish to consume differently. For this, we have made it our mission to select and bring together the best committed brands that offer sustainable, ecological and clean products. But how do you select them? The choice of brands we offer on Byoo Store is not left to chance and is the subject of meticulous research to ensure that all our criteria are met. Thus, each brand that we select meets our ethical charter which includes specific requirements in terms of social and environmental values. They must meet the following criteria:

#1

RESPECT THE ENVIRONMENT

We select brands that are committed to limiting their ecological impact and that make sustainable and high-quality products in an environmentally friendly approach and using the most ecological process possible. The components of the products on Byoo Store are ecological: they can be recycled, upcycled, natural or even organic. You will find on each product sheet the detail of the elements that compose it, to leave no room for doubt and allow you to make informed choices knowing exactly what you are buying.

#2

RESPECT FOR MEN

No child labor, shabby workshops or indecent wages ... The brands that you find on Byoo Store are committed to ensuring that all people involved in the production process are respected, work in good conditions and receive a fair level of remuneration. The productions are made according to a fair process and our partners are in regular contact with their manufacturers to ensure that these conditions are respected.

#3

TRANSPARENCY

Because we believe in transparency and its benefits on our consumer choices, we are committed to guiding you with kindness towards honest and authentic brands that advocate a responsible lifestyle. Thus, we give you the keys allowing you to know exactly what you are buying, from the composition of an article to the manufacturing workshops, you will know everything!

To sum up, all the brands you find on Byoo Store guarantee products with ecological components, a responsible and fair production process, and total transparency on their production chain. But that's not all ! In our ethical charter, we have established criteria for social and environmental commitments that are based on factual elements. To join us, a brand must meet at least two of these criteria:

Natural components
Biological components
Recycled / upcycled components
Vegan product
Local production
European production
Artisanal production
Eco-responsible initiatives
Social engagement

Find out the exact meaning of each criterion and what we require of brands for each of them here.

More Informations

Nos engagements et notre charte éthique

À l’origine de Byoo Store, il y a une passion et une réelle volonté de proposer une alternative éco-responsable et éthique à toutes celles et ceux qui souhaitent consommer autrement. Pour cela, nous nous sommes donnés comme mission de sélectionner et rassembler les meilleures marques engagées qui proposent des produits durables, écologiques et clean. Mais comment les sélectionne-t-on ? Le choix des marques que nous proposons sur Byoo Store n’est pas laissé au hasard et fait l’objet d’un travail minutieux de recherche pour s’assurer que tous nos critères sont respectés. Ainsi, chaque marque que nous sélectionnons répond à notre charte éthique qui comprend des exigences précises en termes de valeurs sociales et environnementales. Elles doivent impérativement répondre aux critères suivants :

#1

RESPECT DE L'ENVIRONNEMENT

Nous sélectionnons des marques qui ont à cœur de limiter leur impact écologique et qui confectionnent des produits durables et qualitatifs dans une démarche respectueuse de l’environnement et selon un processus le plus écologique possible. Les composants des produits présents sur Byoo Store sont écologiques : ils peuvent être recyclés, upcyclés, naturels ou encore biologiques. Vous retrouverez sur chaque fiche produit le détail des éléments qui le composent, pour ne laisser aucune place au doute et vous permettre de faire des choix avisés en sachant exactement ce que vous achetez.

#2

RESPECT DES HOMMES

Pas de travail d’enfants, d’ateliers miteux ou encore de salaires indécents... Les marques que vous retrouvez sur Byoo Store s'engagent à ce que toutes les personnes intervenant sur le processus de production soient respectées, travaillent dans de bonnes conditions et reçoivent un niveau de rémunération juste. Les productions sont faites selon une démarche équitable et nos partenaires sont régulièrement en contact avec leurs fabricants pour s’assurer que ces conditions sont respectées.

#3

TRANSPARENCE

Parce que nous croyons à la transparence et à ses bienfaits sur nos choix de consommation, nous avons à coeur de vous guider avec bienveillance vers des marques honnêtes et authentiques qui prônent un mode de vie responsable. Ainsi, nous vous donnons les clés vous permettant de savoir exactement ce que vous achetez, de la composition d’un article aux ateliers de fabrication, vous saurez tout !

Pour résumer, toutes les marques que vous trouvez sur Byoo Store garantissent des produits dont les composants sont écologiques, un processus de production responsable et équitable, et une totale transparence sur leur chaîne de production. Mais ce n’est pas tout ! Dans notre charte éthique, nous avons établi des critères d’engagements sociaux et environnementaux qui reposent sur des éléments factuels. Pour nous rejoindre, une marque doit répondre à au moins deux de ces critères :

Composants naturels
Composants biologiques
Composants recyclées/upcyclées
Produit vegan
Production locale
Production européenne
Production artisanale
Initiatives éco-responsable
Engagement social

Retrouvez la signification exacte de chaque critère et ce que nous exigeons des marques pour chacun d’entre eux ici.

En savoir plus