CANO

CANO


CANO's origins date back to 2014 when Philip and Lukas, two friends from high school, went to study in Mexico. They literally fall in love with the country, its culture, its warm environment but also and above all its crafts. What fascinated them the most was the quality and the passion that drive fashion and more specifically Mexican artisanal shoes, huaraches. On their return to Germany, their country of origin, they decide to promote this handmade leather sandal and its unique know-how in Europe.

From the start, Philip and Lukas have placed ethics and social and environmental responsibility at the heart of their brand. Transparency, sustainability, craftsmanship and fairness are the watchwords of their manufacturing process, for unique and timeless models.

They work with family businesses in Mexico and are very close to their artisans, whom they visit regularly. Each model CANO is made using the traditional Mexican weaving method, with high quality leather made from locally sourced vegetable tanning, allowing minimize their ecological impact. In addition, it is possible to access the data of the supply chain of CANO shoes thanks to an FTC tag that each pair has. Transparency you say? Oh yeah !

CANO

CANO

fair icon_bio icon_eco

L’origine de CANO remonte à 2014 lorsque Philip et Lukas, deux amis du lycée, vont étudier au Mexique. Ils tombent littéralement amoureux du pays, de sa culture, de son environnement chaleureux mais aussi et surtout de son artisanat. Ce qui les a le plus fasciné est la qualité et la passion qui animent la mode et plus particulièrement les chaussures mexicaines artisanales, la huarache. A leur retour en Allemagne, leur pays d’origine, ils décident de faire connaître en Europe cette sandale en cuir faite à la main et son savoir-faire unique.

Depuis le début, Philip et Lukas placent l’éthique et la responsabilité sociale et environnementale au cœur de leur marque. Transparence, durabilité, artisanat et équité sont les maîtres-mots de leur processus de fabrication, pour des modèles uniques et intemporels..

Ils travaillent avec des entreprises familiales du Mexique et sont très proches de leurs artisans à qui ils rendent visite régulièrement. Chaque modèle CANO est fabriqué selon la méthode de tissage traditionnelle du Mexique, avec du cuir de haute qualité fait à base de tannage végétal d'origine locale, permettant de minimiser leur impact écologique. Par ailleurs, il est possible d’avoir accès aux données de la chaîne d’approvisionnement de vos CANO grâce à une étiquette FTC dont dispose chaque paire. Transparence dites-vous ? Oh que oui !