BALSA LEATHER

BALSA LEATHER


Balsa's story begins in 1984, when its founder, Edwin Agudelo founded a leather goods workshop in Bogota, Colombia. The handcrafted quality of the products that come out of his workshop is quickly appreciated and recognized by major brands on the American continent.

In 2015, Edwin's son and daughter-in-law think up and launch Balsa Leather, an artisanal brand of quality leather goods. The desire behind this brand is to offer functional items, from wallet to travel bag, with a design with colorful details. More than fashion, the founders want to offer sustainable items designed and made with respect for the environment and the know-how of craftsmen. 

As part of a responsible fashion approach, Balsa Leather produces ethical, quality items in small quantities. For leather, the skins used come from a breeding sector for the food industry in Colombia, which respects the strictest standards in terms of animal treatment. These skins, considered as waste, are then revalued. In addition, the treatment of the skins is done in the greatest respect for the environment thanks to the tanning without chromium, allowing to avoid the exposure to chemicals. Balsa Leather only works with leather suppliers who are governed by environmental regulations for wastewater treatment. The brand also reuses its leather scraps to make the labels of bags, packaging, straps etc. 


LUZ COGNAC WALLET POUCH

Balsa Leather

    LUZ BLACK WALLET POUCH

    Balsa Leather

      ROSITA COGNAC CARD / COIN HOLDER

      Balsa Leather

        ROSITA BLACK CARD / COIN HOLDER

        Balsa Leather

          ELÍAS COGNAC DOCUMENT HOLDER

          Balsa Leather

            SENCILLO CAFÉ DOCUMENT HOLDER

            Balsa Leather

              SENCILLO COGNAC DOCUMENT HOLDER

              Balsa Leather

                EDWIN COGNAC WALLET

                Balsa Leather

                  BLACK EDWIN WALLET

                  Balsa Leather

                    NEIDY COGNAC WALLET

                    Balsa Leather

                      CITADIN COFFEE BACKPACK

                      Balsa Leather

                        LP CAFÉ BACKPACK

                        Balsa Leather

                          LP COGNAC BACKPACK

                          Balsa Leather

BALSA LEATHER

BALSA LEATHER


L'histoire de Balsa commence en 1984, lorsque son fondateur, Edwin Agudelo fonde un atelier de maroquinerie à Bogota, Colombie. La qualité de fabrication artisanale des produits qui sortent de son atelier est vite appréciée et reconnue auprès de grandes marques sur le continent américain.

En 2015, le fils et la belle-fille d’Edwin pensent et lancent Balsa Leather, une marque artisanale de maroquinerie de qualité. L'envie derrière cette marque est de proposer des articles fonctionnels, du portefeuille au sac de voyage, avec un design aux détails colorés. Plus que de la mode, les fondateurs veulent proposer des articles durables pensés et confectionnés dans le respect de l’environnement et du savoir-faire des artisans. 

S’inscrivant dans une démarche de mode responsable, Balsa Leather produit en petites quantités des articles éthiques de qualité. Pour le cuir, les peaux utilisées proviennent d’une filière d’élevage pour l’industrie alimentaire en Colombie, qui respecte les standards les plus stricts en matière de traitement animal. Ces peaux, considérées comme des déchets, sont alors revalorisées. Par ailleurs, le traitement des peaux est fait dans le plus grand respect de l’environnement grâce au tannage sans chrome, permettant d’éviter l’exposition aux produits chimiques. Balsa Leather travaille uniquement avec des fournisseurs de cuir régis par les réglementations environnementales en matière de traitement des eaux usées. La marque réutilise également ses chutes de cuir pour confectionner les étiquettes des sacs, les emballages, les sangles etc. 


POCHETTE PORTEFEUILLE LUZ COGNAC

Balsa Leather

    POCHETTE PORTEFEUILLE LUZ NOIR

    Balsa Leather

      PORTE-DOCUMENTS ELÍAS COGNAC

      Balsa Leather

        PORTE-DOCUMENTS SENCILLO CAFÉ

        Balsa Leather

          PORTE-DOCUMENTS SENCILLO COGNAC

          Balsa Leather

            PORTEFEUILLE EDWIN COGNAC

            Balsa Leather

              PORTEFEUILLE EDWIN NOIR

              Balsa Leather

                PORTEFEUILLE NEIDY COGNAC

                Balsa Leather

                  SAC À DOS CITADIN CAFÉ

                  Balsa Leather

                    SAC À DOS LP CAFÉ

                    Balsa Leather

                      SAC À DOS LP COGNAC

                      Balsa Leather